Webinar Invitation: Online IP Protection in China and South-East Asia


Webinar Invitation: Online IP Protection in China and South-East Asia 

26 July 2017; 10:00-11:00am (Brussels), 3:00- 4:00pm (Ho Chi Minh), 4:00-5:00pm (Beijing)

Internet usage continues to boom in China and in South-East Asia. The region is effectively boasting with the largest number of internet users in the world, which opens up many opportunities for the European SMEs. Moreover, the growing trend towards online shopping for products and services mean that the Internet is now both a way to communicate with customers and, for many companies, their main sales channel. While being a gateway to customers, the internet is also an excellent place for the counterfeiters to do business. Thus, a robust online IP protection strategy is a key to business success in China and South-East Asia

Join the China and South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesk expert Mr. Patrice Vidon on Wednesday, 26 July 2017 for a webinar: Online IP Protection in China and South-East Asia” This webinar will give European SMEs an overview of online IP protection tools in China and South-East Asia. The expert will provide real life case studies involving European SMEs experiencing and overcoming IP issues with their online business. The expert will focus on the following topics: 

  • What types of IP rights are relevant to online businesses? 
  • Why and How should European SMEs protect these IP rights?
  • What could SMEs do in case of an infringement? 
  • Expert tips on how to draft a comprehensive IP strategy in both regions. 
  • Case studies. 

This is a free of charge 45-minute web-based presentation, followed by a 15-minute Q&A session on Wednesday, 26 July 2017 at 10:00 Brussels time (15:00 Ho Chi Minh time /16:00 Beijing time). Get valuable insights from our expert, and ask questions live throughout the webinar!

Language: English

To register please click here